Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Bayonne Pays Basque (CCI BPB)
Lead Partner

Deusto Foundation

Sociedad de Desarrollo de Navarra SL (SODENA)

Chamber of Commerce,, Industry and Navigation of Guipuzcoa (Cámara Gipuzkoa – Gipuzkoako Bazkundea)

EGTC Euroregion Aquitaine-Euskadi-Navarra

Three territories

“Cross-border cooperation in territorial economic dynamics”

COMPET'plus, imagen tres territorios

COMPET’plus Project

Strategic Committee

This committee represents the public decision-makers of the three territories and is a space for political dialogue at cross-border level, which is critical for reflecting on areas of interest and cooperation, and for discussing possible joint actions. The aim is to create interaction with these institutions on the contributions of cross-border cooperation to territorial economic dynamics.

The strategic committee is comprised, in addition to the project members, of:

  • Bernard Uthurry – Vice-President of the Regional Council of Nouvelle-Aquitaine in charge of economic and digital development.
  • Mathieu Bergé – Regional Councillor responsible for the Euroregion, Cross-Border Cooperation, Ports and Airports.
  • Mikel Antón – Director of European Affairs of the Basque Government.
  • Catalina Chamorro – Head of R&D Internationalisation of the Basque Government.
  • Mikel Irujo – Director General of External Action of the Government of Navarra.
  • Izaskun Goñi – Director General of Business Policy, International Outreach and Labour of the Government of Navarra.
  • Jean Louis Valls – Director of CTP.

Access all the latest news on the project.