Logotipo COMPET'plus, sección agenda

First COMPET’plus Strategic Committee

The holding of this Committee is an important starting point on the road to achieving the objectives of the project, which seeks to boost business competitiveness and innovation of SMEs through cross-border cooperation of the three territories involved (Nouvelle Aquitaine, Euskadi and Navarra) in the field of R&D&I. The following actions will be carried out at this first committee:

    • Review the four priority thematic areas extracted from the RIS3 (energy, mobility, agri-food and creative industries).
    • Analyse the regional commitments towards the competitiveness of the border area.

The meeting will be attended by the Regional Councillor responsible for the Euroregion, Cross-Border Cooperation, Ports and Airports, Mathieu Bergé; the Vice-President of the Regional Council of Nouvelle-Aquitaine in charge of economic and digital development, Bernard Uthurry; the Director of CTP, Jean Louis Valls; the Director of European Affairs of the Basque Government, Mikel Antón; the Head of R&D Internationalisation of the Basque Government, Catalina Chamorro; the Director General of External Action of the Government of Navarra, Mikel Irujo; and the Director General of Business Policy, International Outreach and Employment of the Government of Navarra, Izaskun Goñi.

Venue: Ficoba Exhibition Centre in Irun.

Mapa Ficoba
(Pulsando en el mapa se visualiza con mayor detalle)


Sep 08 2020


All Day

Local Time

  • Timezone: Europe/Paris
  • Date: Sep 08 2020
  • Time: All Day